March change: The FACE

I had deemed this month OGO (Operation Get Organized). Instead, I started something the last week of February and have kept with it so I figured that would be my change for March.

I call this month’s change The FACE!

Why? you ask. Well, for a long time, I would go to bed without washing my face, brushing/flossing my teeth (I know, I know) or taking my contacts out (!!!). When I started my job back in January, my boss told me that appearance was important as I am the first person that people see when they walk in the door. I may not agree with this, but do understand it. Plus, I really love makeup and hadn’t really had any reason to wear it before. Now, I wear it Monday-Friday (I am glad I take the weekends off).

At first, I thought it was going to take me forever and that I was going to get to bed really late. In reality, it literally takes me 15 minutes to take OUT MY CONTACTS, take off my makeup, toner, moisturizer and floss and brush my teeth. Speaking of face products, I have DRY skin and HUGE pores. Any recommendations of good facial cleanser, toner and moisturizer? I think what I am using is too harsh on my skin and is dry me out even more. HELP!! That’s it. 15 minutes a day! Who knew it could be that easy. There have been a few times where I’ve skipped but paid for it a few days later with signs of breakouts (which I capped right away).

I am really liking my new routine. It helps me finalize my night and get ready for bed. How is your March change coming?

Oh, my February change has come to a stand still. I really need a kick in the butt and some help.

 

4 thoughts on “March change: The FACE

  1. I started using a Green Tea face wash in the shower. It seems to be much more gentle then some of the other stuff I’ve used! I think it’s made by St. Ives.

  2. Good for you! I think a good skin care routine is so important, especially if you have problems with breakouts! And it really doesn’t take that much time in the evening before bedtime.

Leave a Reply

