February Changes

Hey all! I’m Melissa from Press Play, just checking in real quick on this little blogger project of ours. 🙂

I can’t believe we’re already well into February and well into our second change of the year! January went really well for me; I had set out to begin a healthier eating lifestyle for myself & accomplished just that by cutting junk food out of my life for most of the month, as well as going vegetarian for the last two weeks.

As of right now, I’m still semi-vegetarian (by choice!) and only indulge in junk food once in a while. Cutting things out of my diet drastically doesn’t always work for me- I tried coffee once, did NOT like that experience- but every once in a while it turns into a great experience. Cutting meat out of my diet for the most part has done amazing things for me and for right now I don’t plan on looking back to what I used to eat.

In February, I really wanted to continue on this healthy eating track and add in a fitness routine. I’ve never been the kind of person who LOOKS FORWARD to exercise, but after trying out fitness classes last summer I’ve been wanting to get into that kind of exercise more regularly. I was doing so well in January that I ended up activating my new gym membership a week early.

I was feeling great about it until February hit- I haven’t been to the gym yet and we’re already one week into the month! I was putting it off for the first few days, but now I’m just focusing on getting better from a little cold. I was told that exercising while sick isn’t the best idea, so I’m postponing my challenge for a few more days while still focusing on eating extremely well and getting healthy again.

I’m kind of sad to not be able to jump right into Change Number Two after such a successful January, but that’s just part of life, right? Things aren’t always smooth sailing and you just have to go with the flow. I’ll have a little bit less time to get my butt into gear & get into a good fitness routine- I’m not too worried though. I’m so excited to get into shape, I think I’ll find ways to make it work.

As of right now, I’m most excited to get back into a Jillian-Michaels-kicking-my-arse-routine every day as well as fitness classes 2-3 times per week. I’m hoping that by mid-February I’ll be getting my fitness routine worked out and once March comes around I’ll be ready to add my Third Change into the mix. As of next month I’m moving away from health and incorporating other aspects of my life into my changes, so I really need to make this month count if I want my Jan/Feb changes to be long term! 

How have you been doing so far with your February? Have you hit any road bumps along the way in the past month and a half?

 

2 thoughts on “February Changes

  1. February is really going well… but it’s because I picked an “easy” goal for this month. It really depends on how much you challenge yourself with every goal and it seems like this month’ goal was not really that much of a challenge as I thought 😉

Leave a Reply

