Wow….where did the time go?

Can anyone else believe that it’s February already? Yeah, me neither.

So, here I am….facing my second change. I had a tough time deciding on this one but I think I got it (and I may have started a little early….sorry!)

I am going to start exercising and eating healthier. This means that I have to add something to my list because these where two separate things on my list originally (I already know what it is but y’all will have to wait and see lol). I am still drinking water, but have learned that I have to drink about 101 ounces of water a day to stay hydrated and lose weight.

I started exercising last week. It all started with having to buy new jeans the weekend before. I was not to happy when we left the store (on the up side, I do like the jeans I bought). PJ and I decided that something needed to change. We are working out three days a week together. I have dance on Monday nights, along with Zumba and dance on Thursday nights. We have even started drinking the green monster smoothie! OMG…..SOOOO GOOD! You MUST try it! This morning, I used apple juice in place of milk. I liked it just as much as with the milk.

To be honest, I was scared to put this change up. I’ve always struggled with weight lose and exercise. I know I can do it. It’s the sticking to it part that I have a hard time with. This is why I decided to make this change early. I know I am going to need all the help I can get.

What’s your change for February?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Heather B. Bookmark the permalink.

About Heather B

Heather is a self proclaimed coffee and book addicted. She loves words and Scrabble (even though she thinks she's not so great) along with pretty things (including sparkly and pink). She's a musician and dancer at heart. She loves helping people and making new friends. Oh, and she vlogs sans pants!

4 thoughts on “Wow….where did the time go?

  1. I know what you mean. Since I left high school (where I ran competitively) I have struggled with exercise. Being on a team kept me motivated. Working out on my own? Not so much. And there is always something that has prevented me from having a workout buddy. Especially now that I am in school. My goal this month is to exercise four times a week. I am glad that you will be doing the same. We can be long distance workout buddies!

  2. I can totally relate to you on this, Heather!! I’m in the midst of the exact same challenges this month, looks like we’ll be able to motivate each other 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

