January: An update

Hey y’all! Heather here from Musings of Heather. I will tell you now that until two days ago, I was having a hard time with my change this month (drink more water). I’m really not sure why. To me, it seemed so easy since I drink water already (I am not a huge soda fan).

That was until I had to buy a pair of jeans. Then it all fell apart. I realized that I had to do something NOW.

The easiest thing I could do was to INCREASE MY WATER INTAKE! How hard is that? Not really. So, here I am, at the end of January, drinking AT LEAST 64 ounces of water a day (oh man, my bathroom usage has increased as well…haha). Now, I’ve only need doing this for about a week (while all month long trying to get this to stick), but I know that this WILL become a habit.

How’s your January change coming along?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Heather B. Bookmark the permalink.

About Heather B

Heather is a self proclaimed coffee and book addicted. She loves words and Scrabble (even though she thinks she's not so great) along with pretty things (including sparkly and pink). She's a musician and dancer at heart. She loves helping people and making new friends. Oh, and she vlogs sans pants!

3 thoughts on “January: An update

  1. I had the same change lined up for January! It’s been a bit hard but also easier than I thought it would be. Hang in there! You can do it!

  2. I’ve always had trouble drinking a ton of water. I debated whether I wanted to add that into my changes too, but I think it would just make me unhappy to force 8 glasses down my throat every day. I think it’s important to be aware of how much water you drink, but make sure you’re not overdoing it for yourself! And good luck, hope it’s still going well for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

