How this all started for me!

Hey y’all! In case you don’t know me, my name is Heather and I blog over at Musings of Heather.

Change is nothing new to me. I mean, we go through change all the time. I just knew when I heard about this project, I had to get involved. To be honest, I hate change. I hate adapting to something new. I knew going in, that this was going to be hard for me. I also knew that by doing this here, I would have people to hold me accountable, as well as to count on. I posted my list of changes I want to make this year on my blog. I have decided to start with what I think is the hardest thing on my list: eliminating refined sugar from my diet. The reason I picked this one first is because I know that it is something I will have to work at. I have tried this once before. It started off well (yes, it was hard) but I managed for a while. Then Easter happened and it just stopped. They say that it takes 21 days for something to become habit.

Living in the South, we are now into Mardi Gras season. That means King Cakes and all sort of sweet treats. I don’t know if I set myself up to fail. I guess we’ll see.

So, here’s to a year of change!

This entry was posted in The Beginnings by Heather B. Bookmark the permalink.

About Heather B

Heather is a self proclaimed coffee and book addicted. She loves words and Scrabble (even though she thinks she's not so great) along with pretty things (including sparkly and pink). She's a musician and dancer at heart. She loves helping people and making new friends. Oh, and she vlogs sans pants!

4 thoughts on “How this all started for me!

  1. I think you hit the nail on the head that everyone pretty much hates change. I think having this group of people trying to change is really going to help all of us reach our goals!

  2. Good luck to you! I’ve been 95% sugar free for about a week now (not part of my 12Changes) and it’s no joke, but it’s not impossible. Just focus on the fact that you know you can already do it 🙂 And I definitely agree, having a community to cheer you on and provide insight is invaluable.

Leave a Reply

